Blazing Edge Productions Home
Free Stuff

Binary Sea

Compass (CD - 2008)

Click on album artwork to preview and buy album

  1. Crystal Sea (7:32)
  2. Rafting the River Russian (5:34)
  3. Saving Grace (4:36)
  4. Stomp and Twirl (5:36)
  5. Under the Gazebo (6:04)
  6. Crystal Nights (3:30)
  7. Watch the Sun Rise (6:17)
  8. The Forgotten Man (1:09)
  9. Dubious Dan (5:05)
  10. Foresight is Half the Battle (7:11)
  11. Bright as a Button (2:31)
  12. Perfect Paternal Guidance (6:01)  Watch the video!

CD available for purchase from CD Baby and Also available for instant download at BandCamp.

2008 heralded the release of Compass, Binary Sea's first official studio album. Each track on Compass is a finely-tuned, thematic, and pulsating journey into an expansive world of dance-friendly beats, introspective atmospherics, and evocative refrains. The album has a cohesive and unified flow, yet there is a element of variety and spicy playfulness as the music progresses that will leave its audience refreshed and inspired. Styles range from trance to jazz to ambient.

Binary Sea is comprised of brothers Jared and Shayne White, enthusiasts and fanatics in the electronic music genre. Their musical background comes from their long involvement in the Celtic music group Distant Oaks before it dissolved in 2006.

You can visit Binary Sea's web site.

Return to Products <—

Copyright © 2009 Blazing Edge Productions. All rights reserved.
Web site design by Mr. White.